Phoenix now supports more groups! wow

I saw this information in a group, I thought cool, and would like to share with you!

Linden Lab has now officially announced that they have indeed enabled 42 group max on the server. In their blog post they also discuss some other exciting changes current and in the near future.

Read the blog here:http://blogs.secondlife.com/community/technology/blog/2011/01/13/technology-improvements-for-q1-including-raising-group-limit-to-42


In expectation of this 40 group limit, Phoenix Viewers 725 and 818 already have support for them,

-however you have to enable it in the debug menu first.

-Here is how…

1. If you do not already have the advanced menu open, click on the Phoenix Menu, next to help at the top and click “Show Advanced”

2. Click the advanced menu, look down to the 4th from bottom and click Debug Settings…

3. Type in phoenix40GroupsSupport

4. Set the drop down below that too TRUE.

5. Relog.

Thanks for the info Sylwia Obolensky

xoxo😉


10 Comentários to “Phoenix now supports more groups! wow”

  1. *scratches her head*

    I checked it in my viewer, and I still have the 25 group limit as always. I still use the SL 1. viewer, as it’s the best that works in my laptop -sich-. Any clue if I should do any too to get the new groups limit?

    hugs

  2. I do not quite understand, you are using the viewer phoenix or the viewer sl official?

  3. smiles, sorry, I’d find it out. The 42 groups limits is working only with the official 2.4 viewer and other viewers based on 2.4 code, not if you use the official 1.23 viewer. It is explained here: http://blogs.secondlife.com/community/technology/blog/2011/01/13/technology-improvements-for-q1-including-raising-group-limit-to-42

  4. Jeanette… if you are using 1.23 then u’ll be fine with the phoenix too🙂

    • I’ll try to download it and check🙂

    • hi again. The other day I downloaded the Phoenix and the patch fix, and did install and begun to test it… and I just got to love it! How easy it is to change environments for photos and how handly is all that I use and need, not like the official 2. viewer, that I don’t use most ‘cause I get always lost and I don’t like it… But I got some issue later… at first it was all running perfect, but yesterday I couldn’t loggin with it… It brings me to the (0,0,0) coordenates point in each sim where I try to loggin, and I can’t make tp, or see who is online, or get ofline messages as it should be when you connect… and after a few time I just get logged out. Any hint about what can happen and what could I do to solve it? ❤🙂

  5. these problems are being contained? because this week I’m having the same problems, only more this week, I will look into it and put it here for you.

Deixe uma resposta

